In  September tropical storm Hermine was coming through and I found it fascinating watching the clouds move quickly. The clouds were moving pretty fast as I looked out my window to see I noticed how two flowers had bloomed. A beautiful rose and a purple something flower, not sure what the name of it is.It reminded me that no matter what type of storm was going on around me beautiful things can still flourish and bring forth new blooms. (life)

But in order to be able to see the beauty in the storm I had to realize and acknowledge WHO was navigating the storm.

Realize the power in releasing all my cares, thoughts, and pre perceived notions of what’s going on around me to Jesus, the author and finisher of my life.

Psalm 107:29  He caused the storm to be still so that the waves of the sea were hushed.

James 1:  2-5  Count it all joy, my brothers when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. 

 

img_4885

Then I came across this beautiful song  “In the Eye of the Storm” by Ryan Stevenson. Beautiful song about how Jesus is the anchor in life storms.

Be Blessed

 

Gloria

